Colchester Swimming Club logo

Swim 21 Accreditation logo

The Committee

This page will introduce the Swimming Club Committee:

  • The purpose of the Committee
  • The members
  • The Roles of the Committee members
  • How to join the Committee or get involved with the running of the Club

Read the Club Constitution

New Notice Read the Club Identity and Ethos Statement

The Committee Members

The PresidentIan JohnsonClub President - Ian Johnson
The ChairSteve RedmondThe Chair - Steve Redmond
The Vice ChairVacant 
The SecretaryHelen StephensClub Secretary - Helen Stephens
The TreasurerBen HimsworthThe Treasurer - Ben Himsworth
7.1.1 Together with the following group administrators together the "Officers of the Club":
The Head CoachMichelle YoungThe Head Coach - Michelle Young
The Membership SecretaryJulie Johnson 
The Competition SecretaryJoanna Szpakowska 
The Water Polo Section RepSarah Sherrat 
The Press SecretaryMatthew RowePress Secretary - Matthew Rowe
General committee member responsible for
Club development and planning
Academy ManagerDonna Cowan 
The Masters SecretaryJason ColeMasters Secretary - Jason Cole
The Welfare OfficerCarlene Cornish
Swim 21 Co-ordinatorClaire BleckSwim 21 Co-Ordinator - Claire Bleck
Meet OrganiserHelen StephensMeet Organiser - Helen Stephens
Ladies CaptainMiss Phoebe Coles 
Ladies CaptainMiss Ellie Duley 
Men's Captain  
Men's CaptainMr Tom Grieve 

Next Committee Meeting

  • Tuesday 31st October 2017
  • November 2017 AGM

Swimshop Link

Captains Link

Academy Link

Waterpolo Link

Life Saving Link