Club Committee

Our Committee

Our Committee are all unpaid volunteers, who generously give up their time to ensure the Club remains focused on our inclusive vision by maintaining the very highest standard of coaching excellence and good governance.

Up to 16 committee members, including the Executive Committee members, are elected on an annual basis in accordance with the Club Constitution to represent the key functions and operations of the club.

Our Executive Committee consists of four executive officers: the Chairman, Vice Chairman, Club Secretary and Treasurer. The Executive Committee meets on a fortnightly basis and is responsible for the day-to-day management of the club and the Club’s future development.

We also enjoy the guidance and wisdom of our Honorary Club President and former Head Coach Ian Johnson, who has served the Club for many years.

Elections are held at the Annual General Meeting in November each year and all members are encouraged to attend. 

Ian Johnson

Club President

Steve Redmond

Club Chairman

Matthew Rowe

Club Vice Chairman

Helen Stephens

Club Secretary

Joanna Szpakowska

Club Treasurer

Carlene Cornish

Club Welfare Officer

Julie Johnson

Club Membership Secretary

Lorena Anderson

Club Assistant Membership Secretary

Matthew Rowe

Club Press Secretary

Hope Osayande

Club SwimMark Coordinator

Tammy Belshaw

Club Volunteers Coordinator

Georgina Karlsson

Club Sponsorship Manager

Michelle Young

Club Chief Coach

Stephanie Young

Club Academy Manager

Donna Cowan

Club Academy Manager

Martin Vinter

Club Waterpolo Secretary

Sarah Sherratt

Club Waterpolo Assistant Secretary

Jason Cole

Club Masters Secretary

Helen Stephens

Club Meet Organiser

Janet Hare

Club Competition Secretary

Ismael Van Der Schyff

Club Webmaster

Committee Meetings

The Club Committee convenes on a monthly basis to discuss all aspects of the Club. Any items to be added to the Agenda are typically raised through either the Club Chairpersons or the Club Secretary.
Schedule Committee Meeting dates for the year 2021:
  • 19 January
  • 16th February 
  • 16th March 
  • 20th April
  • 18th May
  • 15th June
  • 20th July
  • 17th August - if needed
  • 21st September
  • 19th October
  • AGM 18 November
To contact the Committee kindly use the Contact Us page.